Last night (morning?) I woke up at 5 a.m. and had a little panic attack. We are moving, people! It’s time to start packing! We have to be completely out of this house by August 5. (although not out of the country till the 25th) We are taking up to 10 suitcases, putting some things in boxes, getting rid of most things. Do you want anything? Couches, for example. Could you use a couch? Two couches? Ok, three it is. Stop by anytime and pick them up.
As I lay in bed trying to get back to sleep, I told myself, “You can’t pack now. You can pack later. Now you can sleep.” Can anyone explain why that didn’t work? It should have worked.
Anyway, I’m not going to have a lot of time to blog in the next week, because not only am I packing and getting rid of stuff (seriously, want some sheets? They are yours if you will just come and get them. Or how about a TV?), but I need to get a new swimsuit before we leave and Ilsa needs new shoes rather desperately.  She grew! Can you believe it?
Also, I have something that I KNOW you want to come right over and get–fresh, yummy, berries. On Friday, the kids and I went berry picking (marion-berries, boysenberries, and blueberries) and we inadvertently picked 20 pounds of berries. This is way too many. And I’m moving! I can’t freeze them. I have, so far, eaten tons on cereal and pancakes and made 2 pies and one crisp, and they are really yummy, but we need some help here, especially since my ungrateful boys have decided they don’t like pie. (What??? I make good pie, too) Please come help us eat the pies, if nothing else.
I may still blog some, but if you don’t hear from me or see me on your blog, don’t panic. Life is what happens when you’re sleep deprived, or something like that.