Today, I got a parcel in the mail. It contained, among other things, a new book for me, Finding Nouf. I tried to read this book last year but didn’t get to, and I’m already on chapter 9. So far, it’s excellent! Leftovers for supper! (Thanks, Sally! And it took less than 2 weeks to get here!)

I just finished Water for Elephants and Unless. Both were excellent. This year, I’ve enjoyed Sweetness in the Belly and The Quiet American. I read The Other Side of the Dale, which was gentle and James Herriot-like, but also made me laugh out loud.

I like to read. And the fine people at 5 Minutes for Books (part of the 5 Minutes for Mom group) are giving away a book a day for the next week or so. I thought I’d let you know, in case you want to compete with me also enter to win.

Good luck!

