What can you do when you’ve found another temporary location but it’s not available for a week and a half?

Go to Spain of course!

We are catching a train and hoping that the rain in Spain will stay on the plain, since we are going to be in the very south. Our hopes are slim, as according to weather.com, it’s supposed to rain till Friday or so.

We’ll take the ferry across the Straits of Gibraltar and land in southern Spain. We have several things planned, including a day in Gibraltar, where I’m going to buy Marmite and HP sauce and mince pies for Christmas. We’re hoping to take the bus to Malaga and visit the Picasso Museum.

I will attempt to blog from Spain so that you can live vicariously through me, but I have no idea if I’ll have internet access or not. Stay tuned.

And thank you for your prayers and well wishes. (My favourite comment? Lib said, “Stressed spelled backward is desserts. Look no further for justification.” Well, ok then.) Please keep them up–we still haven’t found a permanent place.

The bright spot of my day was receiving a Perfect Post award from All Rileyed Up. Thanks, Riley! She awarded me a really cool drawing by her daughter as well. Consider it posted on my virtual fridge.

The Original Perfect Post Awards 10.08

