All the kids’ curriculum has arrived. (And there was much rejoicing. Yaay) It’s like a 3-ring circus dealing with them. More on this later.
But I was reminded of why I care about my kids’ education on Saturday morning. We like to do big breakfasts on Saturday, just because we can. I decided to attempt a Dutch Baby, which I realize sounds disgusting (and cannibalistic) but which is nothing more than an oven-baked pancake. Anyone know the etymology behind that? Although I‘m not sure I want to.
I had to google the recipe, and I found a very nice one. However, the instructions at the top were just a little mystifying.
It said: When baking Dutch babies, fluff up like a soufflé.
I don’t know about you, but fluffing up is a bit beyond me. I’m not as flexible as I once was. I can bloat, but that’s about it.

